Our Services

Information Sessions

Benefiting from its partnership with Emploi-Québec, Le Trait d'union organizes three-hour information sessions for employment insurance claimants who live in the West-Island.

Following personalized directives issued by Emploi-Québec, participants must first attend an information session on job search. These sessions explain the diverse programs and services offered by Emploi-Québec. They also present organizations available to help clients in their search.

Afterward, through individual and group exercises, participants can, among others, identify their skills and strengths in order to be able to write a résumé that corresponds to their profile. To prepare them for the job interview, the following topics are addressed:

  • information interview;
  • networking;
  • contact strategies with potential employers.

During these information sessions, participants receive explanations about the labour market, including relevant requirements and constraints. Finally, due to the growing number of employers and job seekers who rely on the Internet, its use during the job search process is also addressed.






info@letrait.com

Pointe-Claire:
189, boul. Hymus, Suite 302
Pointe-Claire (Québec)
H9R 1E9
Tel: (514) 426-9508
Fax: (514) 426-9080

Opening Hours:
Monday to Friday
From 08:30 to 16:30

Saint-Laurent:
1500, rue Morin, Suite 201
Saint-Laurent (Québec)
H4L 5M7
Tel: (514) 798-0504
Fax: (514) 798-0548

Opening Hours:
Monday to Friday
From 08:30 to 16:30

Nos services

Sessions d'information

Profitant de son association avec Emploi-Québec, Le Trait d'union met sur pied des sessions d'information de trois heures, destinées aux prestataires de l'assurance-emploi résidant dans l'Ouest-de-l'Île de Montréal.

Suite à la réception d'une convocation émise par Emploi-Québec, les participants doivent, dans un premier temps, assister à une session d'information sur la recherche d'emploi. Au cours de celle-ci, les divers programmes et services proposés par Emploi-Québec sont expliqués. On présente également aux participants les divers organismes qui sont à leur disposition pour les aider.

En second lieu, à l'aide d'exercices individuels et de groupe, les participants peuvent, entre autres, identifier leurs compétences et leurs forces pour ainsi être en mesure de rédiger un curriculum vitae qui corresponde vraiment à leur profil. Afin de bien se préparer pour l'entrevue d'embauche, on fait le tour des sujets suivants :

  • aspect " entrevue d'information "
  • réseautage
  • contacts avec les employeurs potentiels

Durant cette session, les participants sont sensibilisés au marché de l'emploi avec ses exigences et ses contraintes. Finalement, vu le nombre grandissant d'employeurs et de personnes à la recherche d'un emploi qui interagissent avec Internet, son utilisation devient un autre sujet dont on traite lors de la session d'information.






info@letrait.com

189, boul. Hymus, bureau 302
Pointe-Claire (Québec)
H9R 1E9
Tél : (514) 426-9508
Téléc : (514) 426-9080

1500, rue Morin, bureau 201
Saint-Laurent (Québec)
H4L 5M7
Tél : (514) 798-0504
Téléc : (514) 798-0548