Our Services

Employment Assistance Services

Following an agreement with Emploi-Québec, Le Trait d'union offers Employment Assistance Services, free of charge, to persons wishing to find a job.

Firstly, when a job seeker comes to our offices, an Employment Counsellor is appointed to them and evaluates their needs. During this meeting, the counsellor verifies the candidate's résumé (curriculum vitae) or helps them to write one, ensuring that it is adapted to the current labour market. At the same time, the client is also encouraged to consult our computerized job bank, newspapers, and the Internet.

Afterward, the client is invited to participate in workshops on job search. They will be entitled to attend three group meetings to help develop their job seeking abilities and self-knowledge. Topics covered include:

  • résumé (curriculum vitae);
  • transferable skills;
  • interview;
  • time and stress management;
  • hidden labour market;
  • Internet.

The main objective of Le Trait d'union is to ensure employment integration for its clientele. Dedicated to offering quality service, we provide multiple meetings and follow-ups with our customers to ensure that they stay active in their job search.






info@letrait.com

189, boul. Hymus, Suite 302
Pointe-Claire (Québec)
H9R 1E9
Tel: (514) 426-9508
Fax: (514) 426-9080

1500, rue Morin, Suite 201
Saint-Laurent (Québec)
H4L 5M7
Tel: (514) 798-0504
Fax: (514) 798-0548

Nos services

Service d'aide à l'emploi

Suite à une entente conclue avec Emploi-Québec, Le Trait d'union offre gratuitement un Service d'aide à l'emploi aux personnes désirant se trouver un emploi.

Tout d'abord, lorsqu'une personne à la recherche d'un emploi se présente à nos bureaux, elle est prise en charge par un conseiller qui évalue ses besoins. Lors de cette rencontre, le conseiller en emploi vérifie le curriculum vitae du candidat ou l'aide à le rédiger afin de s'assurer qu'il soit adapté au marché du travail actuel. Par la même occasion, le client est aussi encouragé à consulter notre banque informatisée d'offres d'emploi ainsi que les journaux, les revues spécialisées et Internet.

Par la suite, la personne est invitée à participer à des ateliers sur la recherche d'emploi. Elle aura droit à trois rencontres de groupe pour l'aider à développer ses aptitudes à mener cette recherche ainsi qu'à la connaissance de soi. Les thèmes abordés sont les suivants :

  • le curriculum vitae
  • le transfert de compétences
  • l'entrevue
  • la gestion du temps et du stress
  • le marché caché
  • l'internet

L'objectif du Trait d'union est d'assurer l'intégration en emploi de sa clientèle. Soucieux d'offrir un bon service, nous faisons plusieurs rencontres et suivis auprès de nos clients pour nous assurer qu'ils soient toujours actifs dans leur recherche d'emploi.






info@letrait.com

189, boul. Hymus, bureau 302
Pointe-Claire (Québec)
H9R 1E9
Tél : (514) 426-9508
Téléc : (514) 426-9080

1500, rue Morin, bureau 201
Saint-Laurent (Québec)
H4L 5M7
Tél : (514) 798-0504
Téléc : (514) 798-0548